Congratulations to Murphy & Grantland’s 2024 Super Lawyers J.R. Murphy, John Grantland, E. Raymond Moore, III, Anthony Livoti, Wesley Sawyer, and Tim Caiello. The distinguished honor is awarded to the top 5% of lawyers in the state. Founding Shareholders J.R. Murphy and John Grantland celebrate 10+ years as Super Lawyers and Wesley Sawyer and Tim Caiello were selected in the top 2.5% as Rising Stars.

The multiphase process begins with a peer nomination followed by a rigorous evaluation based on 12 indicators of peer observation and outstanding professional achievement. Criteria include: verdicts/settlements, honors/awards, community service, and scholarly lecture among others. In step 3, panel members evaluate candidates in their practice area and the final step consists of selecting the top 5%.

The lists are published annually in the state edition of Super Lawyers Magazines. More information about the selection process and a complete list of selected attorneys can be found on their website. To learn more, visit